Whether you've found a significant other or you're just sick of wading through cheesy bios and clumsy introductions in vain, here's a quick-n-dirty guide on how to get rid of your online dating accounts.
Because contrary to the assumption of many (including a Business Insider coworker or two), deleting the Tinder app off your phone doesn't mean you have deleted your account.
Click on the deletion link at the bottom of the screen where it says "To delete your profile, please click You will need to cancel your subscription before being able to delete your profile.
You will find a section which says "Information about my profile".
Please note that any upgrades or subscriptions cannot be transferred to a new account.
This page will delete your account and remove your profile.
Deleting your account is permanent, and deleted accounts cannot be reinstated.
To permanently delete your profile from Elite Singles, please log in to your account with your registration email address and password.
On a mobile device, you will find this option in the menu. As per our Terms and Conditions, we will not be able to refund the remainder of your subscription should you delete your account before your subscription has ended.
If you disable it, your profile will be removed, but you will be able to get all your old information, pictures, and messages back if you want in the future.
To permanently delete it, just go to Settings in either the app or desktop, and select "Delete Account." Here's a quick link to do just that.